Wood Flooring Installation Instruction

當前位置: 首页 > 文章頁面

Nail down, staple down, glue down, and free-float are some of the different installation methods for wood flooring. When purchasing a wood floor, it is important to consider the installation method that would suit one’s needs best. In case of a plywood sub-floor, any of the installation methods can be chosen but if one has a concrete sub-floor, the nail or staple down method is certainly not recommended.

The nail down method is used primarily when installing a solid wood floor. Since solid wood floors are usually thicker, they need to be nailed in order to make sure they stay in place. Solid wood flooring has a tendency to expand and contract a bit more than engineered flooring. Therefore, glue down method is not to be used in case of a solid floor. The staple down installation method has become more popular since engineered wood flooring has grown in popularity. This installation method is mainly used for engineered plank or strip wood floors over a plywood or wood sub-floor.
The glue down installation method is most common when installing an engineered strip or plank wood floor over a concrete sub-floor. Done properly, glue down installation can be a very stable one. When installing wood floor using the glue down method, it must be ensured that the sub floor is even or made so prior to installation.

The free-float installation method has grown tremendously in popularity over the last few years. It has become known as one of the most stable installation methods available. The reason this installation method is so stable is because it is not attached to the sub-floor at all. The free-float installation method is most common with engineered long strip wood floors. With the free-float installation, the boards are glued together, not down to the sub floor. Therefore, when the floor expands and contracts, it does so as one big floor as opposed to individual units. Furthermore, since these boards are glued together, there are no gaps whatsoever between the boards.

木地板安裝說明

當前位置: 首页 > 文章頁面

用釘子,膠水固定和自由浮動等不同的木地板的安裝方法。購買木地板時,必須考慮的安裝方法。任何的安裝方法可以選擇,如果選用膠合板子,但如果用混凝土的子層釘等方法並不推薦。

釘子固定的方法主要用於安裝實木地板。由於實木地板通常較厚,他們需要釘緊以固定在特定地方。實木地板的擴大和收縮相比複合地板多一點,因此一般不使用膠式方法固定。由於實木複合地板越來越普及,打釘安裝方法已經變得越來越流行。此安裝方法主要用於工程板或條形木地板膠合板。
膠水固定的安裝方法是最常見於安裝工程條或木地板。只要安裝處理得當,它是一個非常穩定的固定方法。當安裝使用膠式方法的木地板,它必須保證底板在安裝之前已準備好。

自由浮動的安裝方法在過去幾年的普及度大幅增長。它是最穩定可用的安裝方法之一。此安裝方法穩定的原因是因為它不須要連接到底板作固定。自由浮動的安裝方法在安裝長條形木地板是最常見的。自由浮動安裝,板子粘在一起,而不是固定在底板上。因此,當地板膨脹和收縮時它作為一個大的地板,而不是個別單位。此外,由於這些木板粘在一起,木板之間沒有空隙。